College Retrospective

June 15, 2010

The U.S. Open

Filed under: Uncategorized — johnyourk @ 5:27 am

I’m going to the U.S. Open tomorrow. Well, technically its not the actual thing. It’s only a practice round; for 45 dollars, too. I couldn’t get any tickets for the rounds. So I settled for less. But really, its like seeing the Lakers and Celtics warm up and pay only for that. I get to go to Pebble Beach see such a beautiful piece of nature flow with man’s engineering in such an amazing way. I get to see fancy people walk a fancy lawn hitting a rock with a stick across it. Golf’s a wonderful thing. But, the terrible thing is, no cellphones allowed! My blackberry, the thing that keeps me so organized and connected, its like an even more portable laptop to me. That’s always on hand wherever I go. I love it. And they’re not allowed.
But really, maybe this is what I need. I’ve been really busy lately and I need a vacation. I have been too connected. This little “vacation” of mine will help me unwind; stop worrying about my life for a day. I need this. I need to stop checking my phone constantly. Being away from my phone for a day will help me to relax for once. I need to see what around me instead of what’s going on wherever else. It’s a much needed vacation.

1 Comment »

  1. Hey this is a great blog! I was wondering if you could check out my blog cuz I would really love to hear your thoughts on my stuff. http://chrisross91.wordpress.com/2010/06/14/tiger-will-never-be-the-same/

    Comment by Chris Ross — June 15, 2010 @ 7:53 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

