College Retrospective

June 15, 2010

The Sad Truth of Sports, Part 1

Filed under: Uncategorized — johnyourk @ 5:27 am

Competitions are kinda depressing, I’ve realized. Because no matter what, one nation of fans is going to be let down. Fans, who have nothing to do with the team except that they support and buy team’s products; They have nothing to do with the team’s production, training, and have no say in what goes on with decisions. They are not stockholders, but they invest so much of themselves into a team, to see victory, to give them hope. But in the end, a whole nation of fans who’ve invested so much into the team, will be let down. And there’s no avoiding it. One team will win, and one team will lose, no matter what. I’m not the “Fan” type, really, I’m usually the person on the team. But I can deal with loss, because know I left everything on the field, court, or track. I know I trained as hard as I could and planned and mentally prepared, I devote myself to the sport and I still fail; that’s how life is. I love when I see myself do something that I didn’t know I had. It shows me more potential. I love it. I love playing the game, I get mad at losses, but I don’t hold on to it. I’ve noticed fans do, And more than that, they criticize so much, when they’re not in the game. People who simply watch, and take it for face value or what the see it as, when they’re not in the weightroom or the gym when it matters. That’s probably why I don’t watch games so much or invest myself in the careers of others.

1 Comment »

  1. hey whats your myspace page.

    Comment by how much should i weigh — June 21, 2010 @ 1:57 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

